Town Government

Consumer Protection commissioner proposes new medical marijuana conditions

On Wednesday, Jan. 11, the Board of Physicians met to discuss seven petitions to add new conditions to the Medical Marijuana Program.

Monroe Courier

State cuts burden Monroe

“There’s no magic bullet, there’s going to be pain across the board,” Board of Finance…

Consumer Protection commissioner warns against IRS email scam

The Department of Consumer Protection (DCP) is warning consumers about an IRS email scam. The risk for consumers to be targeted by scams like this is heightened during tax season.

The oil truck is teetering on the edge of wetlands off Judd Road.

Judd Road closed after oil truck tipped over

Judd Road will be closed for several days while state crews clean up a “huge”…

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Monroe Courier, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress