Republicans recognize member achievements

State Rep. JP Sredzinski recognized the service of local republicans Debra Dutches, Manny Cambra and Jonathan Formichella at the Lincoln/Reagan dinner. — Patrick O’Hara photo

The Monroe Republican Town Committee gathered together at the annual Lincoln/Reagan dinner to recognize their Republican of the Year on June 17.

Debra Dutches was named the Republican of the Year and she has served the town as a member of the Board of Education, Town Council, Board of Finance and is currently the Republican Deputy registrar of voters.

The committee gave Manny Cambra the Kay Antrim Lifetime Achievement Award for more than 30 years of service to the town. Cambra served on the Zoning Board of Appeals, Board of Finance, Town Treasurer and currently as Tax Collector.

They also gave Jonathan Formichella the Rising Star Award for his work as a Planning and Zoning alternate.

State Rep. JP Sredzinski was the Master of Ceremonies and Danbury Mayor Mark Boughton was the keynote speaker.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Monroe Courier, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress